Producers Guild

PGA Calls for Industry to Transition to Clean Energy


2024 PGA Awards – Sports, Children’s, and Short Form Nominees

2024 Producers Guild Award Nominees Announced for Sports, Children’s and Short-Form Television Programs


LOS ANGELES, CA — Today, the Producers Guild of America (PGA) announced the nominees in the Sports, Children’s and Short Form categories that will advance to the final round of voting. Winners will be announced in Los Angeles and New York at the Guild’s nominee events the week of February 19. Exact dates and location will be announced soon.

The 2024 Producers Guild Awards nominees in the Sports, Children’s and Short Form categories are listed below in alphabetical order by category. The PGA does not vet the individual producers of Sports, Children’s and Short Form Television Programs.

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program
100 Foot Wave (S2)
Beckham (S1)
Formula 1: Drive to Survive (S5)
Hard Knocks: Training Camp with the New York Jets (S18)
Shaun White: The Last Run (S1)
*listed in alphabetical order

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program
Goosebumps (S1)
Gremlins: Secrets of the Mogwai (S1)
Sesame Street (S53)
Star Wars: The Bad Batch (S2)
The Velveteen Rabbit

The Award for Outstanding Short-Form Program
Carpool Karaoke: The Series (S5C)
I Think You Should Leave with Tim Robinson (S3)
The Last of Us: Inside the Episode (S1)
Only Murders in the Building: One Killer Question (S3)
Succession: Controlling the Narrative (S4)

The remaining nominations for Theatrical Motion Pictures, Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures, Television Series/Specials, Limited or Anthology Series Television, and Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures will be announced Thursday, January 12. Winners of these categories will be announced at the Producers Guild Awards ceremony on Sunday, February 25.

At the Producers Guild Awards ceremony in February, the Producers Guild will also present special honors to powerhouse producers and leaders who have left their undeniable marks on the industry. Honorees this year include Martin Scorsese (David O. Selznick Achievement Award) with recipients of the Norman Lear Achievement Award, Milestone Award, Stanley Kramer Award and to be announced soon.

The 2024 Producers Guild Awards Event Chairs are Mike Farah, Chief Executive Officer at Funny Or Die and Joe Farrell, Chief Creative Officer at Funny Or Die. The 2024 Producers Guild of America Awards are produced by Anchor Street Collective and written by Jody Lambert, Lauren Cortizo and Matt Oberg for the Producers Guild of America. Branden Chapman is Executive Producer, Carleen Cappelletti is Co-Executive producer, Sunshine Sachs Morgan & Lylis is PR agency of record and Diane Salerno manages sponsorships.

Sponsors of the 2024 Producers Guild Awards include Cadillac, the Official Vehicle, Delta Air Lines, the Official Airline, Glenfiddich Scotch Whisky, and GreenSlate.