Producers Guild

PGA Calls for Industry to Transition to Clean Energy


2024 PGA Awards – Winners

The Producers Guild of America Awards ‘Oppenheimer’, 'Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse', 'Succession', 'BEEF', 'The Bear', 'American Symphony' Top Honors at the 35th Annual Producers Guild Awards

Martin Scorsese, Charles D. King, Gail Berman, America Ferrera, Colman Domingo, Emma Stone, Eva Longoria, Kerry Washington, Lily Gladstone, Margot Robbie, Robert Downey Jr., Sterling K. Brown and more attend the Guild’s annual awards for outstanding achievements in producing

LOS ANGELES, CA — The Producers Guild of America (PGA) hosted the 35th Annual Producers Guild Awards tonight at The Ray Dolby Ballroom in Hollywood.

The star-studded evening recognized influential producers and entertainment icons with special honors including Martin Scorsese with the David O. Selznick Achievement Award in Theatrical Motion Pictures; Gail Berman with the Norman Lear Achievement Award in Television; and Charles D. King with the Milestone Award.

From the stage, Producers Guild of America Presidents Stephanie Allain and Donald De Line announced a landmark initiative aimed at ensuring health insurance benefits for every qualified producer working full-time in the film and television industry. Allain and De Line revealed that Blumhouse, Legendary, MACRO and Berlanti Productions are the first companies to come on board. The full announcement can be found here:

The evening kicked off with a little comedy, aimed at answering the oft heard question, “what does a producer do, anyway?” In a short video produced by comedy veterans, FUNNY OR DIE, and Caviar, a range of film and television producers share their perspectives on how they make the impossible possible. To view:

Presenters, honorees, and nominees at the ceremony included Alex Borstein, America Ferrera, Carey Mulligan, Charles Roven, Cillian Murphy, Colman Domingo, Danielle Brooks, Da'Vine Joy Randolph, Dominic Sessa, Emma Stone, John Magaro, Kenneth Branagh, Lily Gladstone, Margot Robbie, Melissa McCarthy, Paul Giamatti, Robert Downey Jr., Sarah Michelle Geller, Sarah Silverman, Sterling K. Brown, Tracee Ellis Ross, Willem Dafoe among many more.

The complete winners list for the 35th Annual Producers Guild Awards is listed below:

Darryl F. Zanuck Award for Outstanding Producer of Theatrical Motion Pictures

Producers: Emma Thomas, p.g.a., Charles Roven, p.g.a., Christopher Nolan, p.g.a.

Award for Outstanding Producer of Animated Theatrical Motion Pictures

Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse
Producers: Avi Arad, p.g.a., Amy Pascal, p.g.a., Phil Lord, p.g.a. & Christopher Miller, p.g.a., Christina Steinberg, p.g.a.

The Award for Outstanding Producer of Documentary Motion Pictures

American Symphony
Producers: Lauren Domino, Matthew Heineman, Joedan Okun

Norman Felton Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Drama

Producers: Jesse Armstrong, Adam McKay, Will Ferrell, Frank Rich, Kevin Messick, Mark Mylod, Jane Tranter, Tony Roche, Scott Ferguson, Jon Brown, Lucy Prebble, Will Tracy, Georgia Pritchett, Ted Cohen, Dara Schnapper, Susan Soon He Stanton, Gabrielle Mahon, Francesca Gardiner

Danny Thomas Award for Outstanding Producer of Episodic Television - Comedy

The Bear
Producers: Josh Senior, Joanna Calo, Christopher Storer, Matty Matheson, Cooper Wehde, Rene Gube, Tyson Bidner

David L. Wolper Award for Outstanding Producer of Limited or Anthology Series Television

Producers: Lee Sung Jin, Steven Yeun, Ali Wong, Jake Schreier, Ravi Nandan, Alli Reich, Carrie Kemper, Jes Anderson, Savey Cathey, Inman Young, Matthew Medlin, Alex Russell, Alice Ju

Award for Outstanding Producer of Televised or Streamed Motion Pictures

Black Mirror: Beyond the Sea
Producers: Charlie Brooker, Jessica Rhoades, Annabel Jones

Award for Outstanding Producer of Non-Fiction Television

Welcome to Wrexham
Producers: Josh Drisko, Bryan Rowland, Jeff Luini, Alan Bloom, Nicholas Frenkel, George Dewey, Rob McElhenney, Ryan Reynolds, Miloš Balać, Liz Spano, Aaron Lovell, Shannon Owen, Patrick McGarvey, Patrick Gooing, Molly Milstein

Award for Outstanding Producer of Live Entertainment, Variety, Sketch, Standup & Talk Television

Last Week Tonight with John Oliver
Producers: John Oliver, Tim Carvell, Liz Stanton, Jeremy Tchaban, Catherine Owens, Whit Conway, Kaye Foley, Laura L. Griffin, Christopher McDaniel, Kate Mullaney, Matt Passet, Megan Peck Shub, Wynn Van Dusen, Marian Wang, Charles Wilson

Award for Outstanding Producer of Game & Competition Television

RuPaul's Drag Race
Producers: RuPaul Charles, Fenton Bailey, Randy Barbato, Tom Campbell, Mandy Salangsang, Steven Corfe, Michele Mills, Tim Palazzola, John Polly, Thairin Smothers, Lisa Steele, Sara Kordy, Jen Passovoy, Jeremy McGovern, Michelle Visage, Ashlei Dabney, Michael Seligman, Alicia Gargaro-Magaña, Carson Kressley, Ross Mathews

**The categories below were previously announced at the PGA Awards East Coast Nominees Celebration on February 20th, and the PGA Awards West Coast Nominees Celebration on February 22nd.

The Award for Outstanding Sports Program
The producing team for Beckham

The Award for Outstanding Children's Program
The producing team for Sesame Street

2024 PGA Innovation Award
The producing team for Body of Mine

The Award for Outstanding Short Form Program
The producing team for Succession: Controlling the Narrative

The Producers Guild Awards are often a bellwether for the Oscars. Since its inception, the PGA has predicted 24 of the 34 winners of the Academy Award for Best Picture.

The 2024 Producers Guild Awards Event Chairs are Mike Farah, Chief Executive Officer at Funny Or Die and Joe Farrell, Chief Creative Officer at Funny Or Die. The 2024 Producers Guild of America Awards are produced by Anchor Street Collective and written by Jody Lambert, Lauren Cortizo and Matt Oberg for the Producers Guild of America. Branden Chapman is Executive Producer, Carleen Cappelletti is Co-Executive Producer, Sunshine Sachs Morgan & Lylis is PR agency of record and Diane Salerno manages sponsorships.

Sponsors of the 2024 Producers Guild Awards include Cadillac, the Official Vehicle, Delta Air Lines, the Official Airline, Glenfiddich Scotch Whisky, and GreenSlate.