Producers Guild

PGA Calls for Industry to Transition to Clean Energy

The Organization

Celebrating and uplifting the full Producing Team

Gabrela Rodriguez, right, speaks as Jason Blum listens at the 'Producing Masterclass: The Creative Collaborations' panel during the 2018 Producers Guild of America's Produced By: New York conference at One Time Warner Center on Saturday, Nov. 10, 2018, in New York (Photo by Scott Roth/Invision for Producer's Guild of America Foundation/AP Images)
More about us

The Producers Guild of America represents over 8,400 producers. It is a non-profit trade organization that represents, protects and promotes the interests of all members of the producing team in film, television and emerging media.

The Guild invests in its core values that benefit the industry at large. These values are rooted in facilitating employment for its members, advocating for sustainable practices in production that minimize human and environmental harm, and ensuring a set culture that advances safety and creates viable pathways into the guild for the next generation of producers, particularly those from populations under-represented in the industry. Year-round it hosts a number of educational, mentoring and professional networking programs, as well as industry events that honor excellence in producing. 

The Membership

PGA has 8000+ members spanning the full Producing Team in Scripted, Non-Fiction, Documentary, Animation, XR and Emerging Media sectors.

PGA has more than a dozen Committees and Working Groups which any member of the Guild can freely join at any time. 

Task ForcesThese groups are by invite only.

Ready to Join?



A group of motion picture producers join together to form the Screen Producers Guild, the earliest forerunner of the PGA. William Perlberg is chosen as the group’s first President.


A collection of television producers emulates their motion picture counterparts, forming the Television Producers Guild. Ben Brady is elected President.


Ben Brady and Screen Producers Guild President Walter Mirisch guide their organizations to an historic merger, creating the Producers Guild of America.


The PGA enters into its final collective bargaining agreement to date, with Paramount and Universal studios. Following the expiration of this contract, the PGA will act as a trade organization.


The American Association of Producers (AAP) is formed by a group of associate producers in videotape television. Gayle Maffeo is chosen as President.


PGA secures Health & Welfare and Pension benefits under the Motion Picture and Television Industry Plan for producers of theatrical motion pictures and prime-time television programs.


The first-ever Golden Laurel Awards (later the Producers Guild Awards) are held in 1990. Richard Zanuck and Lili Fini Zanuck take home the award for Best Produced Motion Picture for Driving Miss Daisy


The PGA establishes its Seminar Program, providing unique learning opportunities for its members through panel discussions and hands-on workshops.


The PGA and AAP merge into a single organization, marking the most radical shift in the Guild’s membership and direction since the 1960s.


For the first time, the PGA represents the entire producing team, from producers and executive producers to post-production supervisors and production coordinators.


A series of amendments to the PGA Constitution creates the New Media Council, representing producers of web-based projects, games, CD-ROMs and a variety of other digital and new media.


The Motion Picture Academy of Arts and Sciences agrees to utilize the Producers Guild’s standards of eligibility and arbitration process in determining nominees for the Oscar™ award for Best Picture.


The PGA Diversity Committee offers the first of its ongoing summer Producing Workshops, supporting aspiring producers of diverse films and television


Producing Workshops a 10-week A-Z "crash course” in the realities of the production process, including development, packaging, budgeting, marketing and new media, offered annually, free of charge.


The Producers Guild intervenes on behalf of producing team members working under illegal conditions at E! Entertainment Television, negotiating a settlement


The settlement restores overtime pay (retroactive to three years prior) for associate producers and other non-exempt team members.


The first Produced By Conference is mounted at Sony Pictures Studios. The event is a sell-out in its inaugural year, bringing together over 1,000 attendees, speakers, guests and sponsors


The Producers Guild of America goes green with the launch of the Green Production Guide website providing information on environmentally friendly products and services from vendors and providers.


Green Production Guide's goal is to increase sustainable practices in film and TV production. The Guide is funded by Disney, Fox, NBC Universal, Sony, and Warner Bros. for a PGA Green Initiative

Board Officers
Stephanie Allain

Donald De Line

Charles Roven

Vice President, Motion Pictures
Lauren Shuler Donner

Vice President, Motion Pictures
Mike Farah

Vice President, Television
Melvin Mar

Vice President, Television
Steve Cainas

Vice President, Producing Team
Donna Gigliotti

Vice President, Eastern Region Steering Group
Yolanda T. Cochran

Mike Jackson

Recording Secretary
Kristie Macosko Krieger

Recording Secretary
Gail Berman

President Emeritus
Lucy Fisher

President Emeritus

Bianca Ahmadi
Fred Berger
Hillary Corbin Huang
Melanie Cunningham

Jennifer Fox
Beth Fraikorn
Lynn Kestin Sessler
Samie Kim Falvey
Rachel Klein
James Lopez
Mark Maxey
Lori McCreary
Jacob Mullen
Jonathan Murray
Angela Victor
Nina Yang Bongiovi

Susan Sprung

Chief Executive Officer
Michelle Byrd

Associate National Executive Director
Susie Casero

General Counsel
Fiona Tagliente

Executive Assistant to Susan Sprung

Membership, Programs, Events
Bryce Averitt

Director of Membership
Adella Ladjevardi

Director of Producer Outreach Programs
Diana White

Director of Programs and Events
Andrew Boonkrong

Associate Director, Membership Experience
Natalie Hein

Associate Director, Screenings & Events
Jillian Apel

Manager, Programs and Events
Audrey Wick


Arbitrations and PGA Awards
Mike Yarbro

Corporate Counsel & Director of Arbitrations

Jin Kim

Paralegal & Manager of Arbitrations

Mollie Grubman

Sr. Arbitrations Coordinator
Patrick Wantz

Arbitrations Coordinator

Jay Bryant

Arbitrations Coordinator

Business Operations, Marketing and Communications
Ana Henderson-Arjona

Associate Corporate Counsel

Theo Rand

Director of Info and Tech/Salesforce Administrator

Lisa Y. Garibay

Editor, Produced By and Director of Sustainability Engagement
Conor Hammonds

Director of Business Operations

Jo-Ann West

Director of Operations

Allison Lambdin

Digital Marketing Manager